SECQTA Voting Results

 Uncategorized  Comments Off on SECQTA Voting Results
Jan 222016

The secqta has voted 91% in favour of the government’s latest offer.

Total votes: 303

Yes:  275

No:  28

QPAT Results: (All English Unions Combined)

76% in favour

 Posted by at 9:14 am

SECQTA Stike Vote Results

 Uncategorized  Comments Off on SECQTA Stike Vote Results
Nov 202015

The members of the SECQTA have voted 67.5% in favor of using the additional three days of the strike mandate.

 Posted by at 10:08 am

SECQTA Teachers Out in Force

 Uncategorized  Comments Off on SECQTA Teachers Out in Force
Oct 272015

SECQTA teacher demonstrations in:

Thetford Mines

ASJ Thetford Mines

Dollard Des Ormeaux


Trois Rivieres

TR 1TR 2

La Tuque



Riverside 1Riverside 3


Chibougamau 1

 Posted by at 2:24 pm

SECQTA Teachers on Strike

 Uncategorized  Comments Off on SECQTA Teachers on Strike
Oct 272015

Teachers from schools around Quebec City gather outside St. Vincent’s Elementary today to voice their concerns.  Later they joined others at a mark-in at Place Laurier shopping centre.

IMG_2903 (1)IMG_2906 (2)IMG_2911

Mark In 1Mark In 2Mark In 3Mark In 4

 Posted by at 12:12 pm

Strike Day Plans For SECQTA

 Uncategorized  Comments Off on Strike Day Plans For SECQTA
Oct 252015

For October 27th the schools listed below will picket in the following locations:
At Quebec High School:

Quebec High School
St. Patrick’s High School
Holland Elementary School
Possibly one teacher from Portneuf

At St. Vincent’s:

St. Vincent’s Elementary
Valcartier Elementary
Ste. Foy Elementary
Everest Elementary
Possibly two teachers from Portneuf (the remaining teachers will remain at Portneuf)

Dollard Des Ormeax and the Eastern Quebec Learning Centre will remain at their respective schools.

There will be a mark-in at Place Laurier at 10:00 AM with an estimated 55 to 60 teachers.

 Posted by at 11:13 am

SECQTA Election Results

 Uncategorized  Comments Off on SECQTA Election Results
Jun 112015

Board of Directors 2015-2016

President Marty Patterson
Vice-President Paula Parsons
Secretary Cynthia House
Treasurer Yves Lambert

Members as Large

Chibougamau Stephane St. Gelais
Kawawachikamach T.B.A
La Tuque Katherine Kirkwood
Québec City Steve Philip
  Paula Parsons
  Cynthia House
  Jean-Pierre Grenier
Saguenay Marty Patterson
Shawinigan Stuart Laskey
Thetford Mines Ann-Marie Campbell
Trois-Rivières Yves Lambert
 Posted by at 9:23 am

Getting Connected

 Uncategorized  Comments Off on Getting Connected
Jun 042015

untitled - Copy

You can now connect to our Twitter and Facebook accounts through our website. Please like us on Facebook and follow us on our Twitter account @secqta.

 Posted by at 3:00 pm